Navigation

[en] Architektur Galerie Berlin

Portrait

Architektur Galerie Berlin was founded in 1999 by architect Ulrich Müller. Within the multifaceted Berlin exhibition scene, the gallery serves as a unique venue to examine architecture, distinct from conventional exhibitions. With six exhibitions every year showcasing influential architects, the gallery delivers the highest level of professional communication about architecture. Designs and buildings are presented in conceptual exhibitions developed solely for the gallery.

Gallery has presented solo exhibitions by architects as Caruso St John, Tatiana Bilbao, Gigon/Guyer, Anupama Kundoo, MVRDV, and Philippe Rahm and showed works by architecture photographers Iwan Baan, Hélène Binet, Jan Bitter, and Christian Richters.
From 2016 to 2020, the gallery was accompanied by the SATELLIT space. Located next to the main space, it was dedicated to research and crossover projects as well as lectures, screenings, and public debates.

Architektur Galerie Berlin maintains lively exchange with numerous institutions and international relevant curators. Since 2010, the gallery has published bimonthly calendar AAB – Architektur Ausstellungen Berlin, which highlights current architecture exhibitions in Berlin. In 2014 it added the website AEX – Architecture Exhibitions International. In 2018, the gallery initiated the annual AEW – Architecture Exhibitions Weekend, which is the only one event of its kind worldwide.

The gallery is located in a listed building on the legendary Karl-Marx-Allee (former Stalinallee) three subway stations from Alexanderplatz. Access via public transportation allows visitors to reach it easily.

,

Navigation

Architektur Galerie Berlin

Portrait

Die Architektur Galerie Berlin wurde 1999 von Ulrich Müller gegründet. Im Kontext der vielfältigen Berliner Ausstellungsszene versteht sie sich als Plattform für die Auseinandersetzung mit zeitgenössischer Architektur jenseits konventioneller Ausstellungspraxis. Ideen, Entwürfe und Bauten werden in konzeptionellen Ausstellungen gezeigt, die exklusiv für die Galerie entwickelt werden.

Die inzwischen mehr als 100 Einzelausstellungen zeigten Installationen unter anderem von Caruso St John, Tatiana Bilbao, Gigon/Guyer, Anupama KundooLAVA, MVRDV und Philippe Rahm. Darüber hinaus hat die Galerie Arbeiten von Architekturfotograf*Innen wie Iwan Baan, Jan Bitter, Hélène Binet und Christian Richters vorgestellt.
Von 2016 bis 2020 wurden die monographischen Ausstellungen durch den Projektraum SATELLIT ergänzt. Dort fanden neben Vorträgen, Debatten und Filmabenden vor allem Ausstellungen von studentischen- und Forschungsprojekten statt.

Die Architektur Galerie Berlin pflegt einen permanenten Austausch mit zahlreichen Institutionen sowie weltweit relevanten Architekturkuratoren. Seit 2010 gibt die Galerie alle zwei Monate den Kalender AAB – Architektur Ausstellungen Berlin heraus, seit 2012 betreibt sie die website AEX – Architecture Exhibitions International. 2018 hat die Galerie das jährlich stattfindende AEW – Architecture Exhibitions Weekend Berlin initiiert.

Der Standort im denkmalgeschützten Ensemble der legendären Karl-Marx-Allee (ehemals Stalinallee) sowie die hervorragende Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr gewährleisten beste Rahmenbedingungen für die Besucher.

Architektur Galerie Berlin, Foto: Jan Bitter

Architektur Galerie Berlin, Foto: Jan Bitter,